Book Review: Everybody Always

So many thoughts about this book… it needs a whole blog post! First of all if you are even thinking about reading this book the answer is YES. I am not a reader at all, but I couldn’t put down this book. If don’t know anything about this book, just know it’s by Bob Goff, one of the greatest guys on the planet.

A short one sentence summary would be: He teaches you how to love people like Jesus loves people, even the ones that seem impossible to love.

This is a really hard topic, but Bob Goff makes it seem so simple. You just have to love Everybody, Always! No matter what. I know it’s a lot easier said than done though! The way he writes this book makes it so easy to read because you feel like you’re just having a conversation with him. Every chapter is a different story so it makes it interesting, but also is so inspiring I never thought I would be able to cry in a book, but I cried multiple times reading it. I not only cried, I laughed, smiled and was surprised almost every single chapter. This book made me feel all the emotions!

I read this book with my small group, and each week we did challenges that went with the chapters. It really pushed me out of my comfort zone, and made me move towards people that I usually wouldn’t hang out with or have conversations with. It taught me how to forgive, accept forgiveness, and also to leave all judgement behind! No matter who you are you will learn something from this book, I promise!

Another lesson I learned from Bob Goff was to always be available for people. He does this by putting his personal cell phone number on the back of the book, which I think is pretty cool. He also has a book called Love Does that I can’t wait to read next!

Basically read this book, and comment on this post what you think because even if you hate reading you will love this book! You can buy Everybody, Always here, or if you live in Fairhope you can borrow mine!

Share:

26 Comments

  1. May 4, 2019 / 1:35 pm

    Thank you for the terrific post

  2. Alexandra Cook
    June 7, 2019 / 2:40 pm

    Thanks for sharing! I have not had time to read and wish I could read more. Thanks for the book recommendation

  3. Alexandra Cook
    June 13, 2019 / 8:18 am

    Looks like an interesting book. Am sure it will be a nice read and I love book like this. Will check it out.

  4. Amy
    June 13, 2019 / 8:19 am

    I have honestly not read a good book in a LONG time is. I will definitely check out this book once I have a free moment!

  5. Mudpie Fridays
    June 13, 2019 / 8:20 am

    Thanks for sharing! I have not had time to read and wish I could read more. Thanks for the book recommendation

  6. June 13, 2019 / 12:00 pm

    It looks like a book my sister would love to read. I better get her this.

  7. June 14, 2019 / 12:46 am

    I always love a good read. An author that can evoke all these emotions must be really good. Glad to hear it helped you get out of your comfort zone because that really is the best way to grow as a person.

  8. June 16, 2019 / 12:52 am

    I always love reading a good book. I’ve been looking for something good to read for a while. definitely going to check this one out

  9. Tammie Reinhart
    June 16, 2019 / 12:54 am

    There’s nothing better than curling up with a good book!

    • June 17, 2019 / 2:04 pm

      I envy you for having the time to read a book. I miss flipping through actual pages.

  10. June 16, 2019 / 11:08 am

    Thank you for sharing your recommendation. I needed some book recommendations and this is perfect.

  11. June 16, 2019 / 3:41 pm

    Very interesting. I’m really struggling with a coworker right now, so maybe I need to check out this book. Thanks for the recommendation!

  12. June 16, 2019 / 7:05 pm

    This is super awesome post and thanks for sharing

  13. June 17, 2019 / 2:24 am

    I dont get to read much but I think its time I got started, not reading is like closing yourself to the world.

  14. Bindu Thomas
    June 17, 2019 / 5:17 am

    Thanks for sharing. I hardly get time to read nowadays; this goes in my to read list

  15. June 17, 2019 / 6:18 am

    It sure sounds like a nice book and will definitely check it out.

  16. June 17, 2019 / 10:21 am

    Sounds a great book I would love to check this book 🙂

  17. June 17, 2019 / 12:00 pm

    I haven’t heard of this book yet but I might just look into it! My friend made me borrow The Secret because it changed how she perceives things and she wanted me to check it out and hopefully change the way I look at things as well. Maybe I’ll read Everybody Always after The Secret. 🙂

  18. Lavern Moore
    June 17, 2019 / 12:01 pm

    Everybody always seems like a great book to consider reading. Perhaps I will.

  19. June 17, 2019 / 12:46 pm

    I have been on a self improvement journey, and I will definitely have to add this to my must read list, great review!

  20. June 17, 2019 / 9:15 pm

    I know a lot of people who could use this book. I’ll need to send it to my enemies. LOL!

  21. June 17, 2019 / 10:58 pm

    I love it when a book pushes me out of my comfort zone. I’ll have to check this one out soon.

  22. June 17, 2019 / 11:10 pm

    This book seems like something I need to add on my reading list! Thanks for the review -Sondra Barker @cuisineandtravel.com

  23. June 18, 2019 / 9:53 am

    Currently reading a book on financial growth and will add this to my list. Always nice to have new reads around.

  24. Rosey
    June 18, 2019 / 2:11 pm

    I like to read books that push me out of my comfort zone sometimes too. Even better if it’s in small group!

  25. June 18, 2019 / 2:30 pm

    Any book that challenges you to step outside your comfort zone is a good thing in my book. I think it’s cool you did this in a group and challenged each other to step out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *